Saturday, December 09, 2006

REGISTER YOUR MLC Elections VOTE BEFORE 15th December 2007


This is to inform you that the Legislative Council of Andhra Pradesh has now been constituted. Constituencies have been created vide Presidential Order dated 26.09.2006 and 8 (eight) seats are earmarked to be filled up from 8 (eight) Graduates’ Constituencies. One of the 8 (eight) constituencies is constituted by the three districts of Hyderabad, Ranga Reddy and Mahbubnagar.

In a vibrant democracy, it is important that all citizens, particularly the educated graduates, should exercise their valuable vote, to ensure good governance. All of us can play a vital role in the system to facilitate good governance. Therefore all graduates are requested to enroll their names in the electoral rolls for the Graduates’ Constituency. The last date for enrolment is 15th December, 2006.

Eligibility Criteria and Procedure for Enrolment

1.All Graduates who have obtained their degree or equivalent qualification before October, 2003 and are ordinarily resident in Hyderabad, Ranga Reddy and Mahbubnagar Districts are eligible to enroll their names in the Electoral Rolls for the Graduates’ Constituency.

2.They must apply in prescribed form No.18 (The Enrolment Form is attached you may kindly download the form and use it).

3.They must personally deliver the filled up application form along with original degree certificate, its self attested copy to the designated officers of MRO Office/MDO office/Muncipal Office/MCH Office as under. The designated officer will scrutinize the degree certificate and after satisfying himself record as ‘verified with original and found correct’ on the self attested copy of degree certificate and return the original.